Georgia will host regional round of 2018 NCAA Softball Tournament


The winners of the Norman Regional and Fayetteville Regional will face off in the NCAA Super Regional round. The Tucson regional features the Wildcats, St. Francis, Mississippi State and North Dakota State.

This regional won't be any easier. OU made three fielding errors, and its offense could only muster three runs despite seven hits and seven walks.

It's also Alabama's 20th straight regional appearance in the 22-year history of the program, all coming under head coach Patrick Murphy. Pitchers Paige Lowary and Parker Conrad began their collegiate careers with the Tigers before transferring to Oklahoma. Lowary transferred before last season, and Conrad joined the Sooners this summer.

This marks the second consecutive year the league will send four teams dancing.

Though the players - who watched the selection show together Sunday night - were hopeful to host a Regional, they are embracing the challenge that's in front of them.

Oklahoma State leads their regional in Columbus, Ohio, shooting 3-under par.

More news: Google moved the clock in Android P because of the notch

The eight regional winners will advance to the 2018 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

The Cowgirls in the Fayetteville, Ark., regional, hosted by Arkansas. OSU's last win over OU came in 2011.

Joining ASU in the big dance is No. 1 Oregon, No. 3 UCLA, No. 5 Washington, No. 14 Arizona, California and Oregon State.

For the second straight year, all 13 Southeastern Conference schools that participate in softball are represented in the NCAA Tournament.

1 seed in the NCAA tournament. Missoiuri was the only team not able to qualify for the conference tournament, a single-elimination bracket ironically hosted on Missouri's home field in Columbia this season.